Trouble by Adriana Locke


She wants something real. He wants something now. Together they’re trouble in USA Today bestselling author Adriana Locke’s sexy and funny twice-in-a-lifetime love story.

With his shameless grin and let’s-play swagger, carpenter Penn Etling leaves women wanting in Dogwood Lane. What do they get? Avery Perry knows: a one-night stand. She’s been there. She remembers every hot pulse as if it were yesterday. But Penn? He doesn’t remember a thing. Now he’s making new moves, and Avery’s not falling for trouble…again. Is she?

How could the beautiful stranger resist him? Avery is going to be a challenge for the bad boy. She’s the kind of woman who digs deep—deep enough to see there’s more to Penn than meets the eye. But first she has to give him a chance. She has to say yes. Could she also be the woman to make him change his playboy ways?

When these two come together, it’s hard to pull them apart. But with love and trust on the line, can Avery and Penn get what they both want? This time for keeps?

Read an Excerpt

Add to Goodreads


To say I loved this book would be an understatement! I absolutely love this series, and I’ve been dying for Penn’s book. This did not disappoint.

Penn is definitely the sweet talker with an easy swagger we’ve come to know and love, but there is also a lot more to him. I loved seeing his sensitive side and finding out so much more about his backstory. Avery is perfect. I loved getting to know her and watching her make Penn work for what they both really wanted.

This series really has it all. From the sweet small town you can’t help but fall in love with, to the friendships that make you want to be part of them, to the melt your heart romances I couldn’t love these books more! Penn and Avery are sure to capture your heart and leave you wanting more from Dogwood Lane!

This is part of the Dogwood Lane series, but it can be read as a standalone. However, expect to be completely sucked in by this town and prepare to binge them all!



Included with Kindle Unlimited


Audible / Whispersync

Narrated by Rock Engle and Laurie West.



Enter here to win a $10 Amazon gift card!


Also Available


Included with Kindle Unlimited


Included with Kindle Unlimited

About the Author

Adriana Locke is the USA Todaybestselling author of the Gibson Boys series and Tumble and Tangle in the Dogwood Lane series. She lives and breathes books. After years of slightly obsessive relationships with the flawed bad boys created by other authors, Adriana created her own. She resides in the Midwest with her husband, sons, two dogs, two cats, and a bird. She spends a large amount of time playing with her kids, drinking coffee, and cooking. You can find her outside if the weather’s nice, and there’s always a piece of candy in her pocket. Besides cinnamon gummy bears, boxing, and random quotes, her next favorite thing is chatting with readers. She’d love to hear from you! Find out more at

Author Links

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Instagram / Pinterest / Spotify / Facebook Group / Goodreads Group / Newsletter